1UP final steps! Automatic vote now operational

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Yesterday, @elear asked me to finish this project asap and I surely agree that it will bring value to Utopian by giving a head start to the best contributions. What is awesome is that the utopian-bot will then catch up and consider those contributions as higher value and will vote more (pending payout is one of the utopian-bot parameters).

New Features


Great news, SteemAuto is working again! This means Utopian 1UP will go live very soon. There will still be development after that for sure, but it is now ready to roll once the SteemPlus-1UP module is ready!
In this iteration:

  • I made the automatic bot vote fully operational. It is a Parse Job launched by the Heroku Scheduler every ten minutes and that will vote for the contribution with the biggest number of 1UP votes. This means 1UP will vote ever 2.4 hours without need of human intervention.
  • I fixed a bug with posts that don't have any images
  • I fixed disturbing part of layout

Future work


  • I will start working on the SteemPlus part ASAP and hopefully we will open the platform by the beginning of next week!
  • Once open, the first task will be to clean up the bugs that will make sure to emerge at that moment ;p
  • Then, I am still thinking of implementing our own trail for many reasons that I have discussed with @flauwy:
    1/ We could estimate the total voting weight of our trail
    2/ Better user experience
    3/ Possibility to reward fidelity and chose the trail order

This is coming very soon, I am super excited about it!

@stoodkev



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @flauwy, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

I'm amazed to see a random dev working on a feature for an open project like Utopian or Steemit (Plus). You guys are GOLD, Keep it up!

GG @stoodkev :D great to see you doing very well !

Very interesting indeed. It seems I learn more things about Steemit every day. Thanks for the info @stoodkev

Woow.. very nice @stookdev
Good job..😉

1UP-Kayrex_tiny.png

You've got a 1UP!

We are building the first automated hivemind voting system with a new voting button where you can give 1UP's to up to ten new contributions each day and receive high curation rewards while following the trail.

1UP for better posts and high curation rewards.


1UP is neither organized nor endorsed by Utopian.io!

very good news

I do not quite understand about this app where I can learn.

Hey @stoodkev I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Berapa lama kontribusi utopiannya diterima, saya lama sudah menunggu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35