My review and opinion on the esteem mobile application

in #utopian-io5 years ago

IMG_20181106_171919.jpg

source

Repository

https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem

Introduction

Hi, am Stevenson, in this blog post I'd be talking about the esteem application which is an application that allows users to operate their steemit account from their mobile device and Here are my reviews, thoughts, and opinions about the app after briefly examining and exploring its features.

Post body

With the advent of the esteem application, for mobile phone Steemit bloggers it has become a more hassle-free experience, it has been a huge help to Steemit bloggers because of its smooth interface and easy to use options. With esteem mobile a user can carry out the steem functions in a more faster and easier way. Before I go into my review and stating it's amazing features and my experience with it I'd like to point out that the esteem application is available on IOS and Android, including PC, Linux or Mac devices.

Features of esteem application
The esteem application is basically like the steem interface except with more faster and easier options which I stated earlier. One would be able to create blog posts, browse through the feed of those that one is following, etc. A user can also browse through various tags and pages, upvote, comment, a user could also carry out wallet activities, like claiming their rewards, powering up and powering down and all other activities, to cut the story short, a user carries out all the major function of the Steem blockchain on the application with faster speed. Some of the features of the esteem application which I loved includes :

Screenshot_20181106-173536.jpg

source

  1. Notifications
    One of the features that I loved and have enjoyed that is on the esteem application is the notification feature. The user gets notified for a new comment, mention, follow, unfollow, vote, transfers of a coin from one wallet to another, so basically one can keep track of all the activities and the new development that is happening in one's blog. The feature is one of my favorite on the application because I have struggled to keep tab of who certain information like who is following me and who voted me or replied to my comment or commented on my post which I only know when am online and I am not aware of what happens when am not online.

    Screenshot_20181106-173518.jpg

    source

  2. Multi-account login
    This is another of my favorite feature also as it affords the ability to manage multi-account at the same time without having to log out of the former one that was logged in earlier. It allows a user who is managing double or more account to switch between this account without logging any out and without the hassle of inputting username or keys. Those users managing a community account can now switch between the community account or any account which they manage and their private account with just one-click.

  3. Easy profile picture upload
    This is one feature that I have benefited from while using the esteem application. On the steem blockchain I was unable to upload my profile photo directly from the website, it required that a user provide a URL of the image that that desire to use for their profile picture and display picture but with the esteem application is was able to easily navigate through my gallery and choose a photo that I wanted to use.

    Screenshot_20181107-000825.jpg

    source

  4. Advanced Security
    Another really amazing and important feature that the esteem mobile application introduced was the option to toggle on/off the Pin option. I was able to switch in the option and protect my account from authorized access by people around me. The option allows a user to set a 4 four digit pin which the application request each time one opens the application.

    Screenshot_20181106-173612.jpg

    source

  5. Other options added
    Different features like language changing, currency changing and to adjust voting weight were also added. Over 50 languages are available for one to choose from which includes local language in Nigeria "Yoruba" which I came across while browsing through the available languages. Over 20 languages are also available for a user to choose, the payout on a post would then display the equivalent of the currency chosen to the US dollar. The bookmark option is also available and also favorites, also schedule for making a post, exchange for trading and marketplace where one can view new applications related to Steem and a user can also suggest a new application for the marketplace.

Summary

After listing out the features of the esteem mobile application and carefully analyzing it and using it, I can say that the esteem application is a great tool for Users and bloggers on the steem blockchain. It's easy and smooth interface allows for an incredible user experience. With just one click one can toggle between a variety of options to suit them. I loved my experience with the mobile application as I was able to easily and swiftly navigate through the application with ease.

Resources

https://esteem.app/#features

Sort:  

Thank you for the review. eSteem is a great dApp, and it's great to see it get this attention.

That said, this review offers little editorial content. It's basically a list of features with the additional "I really liked it" for each one. To be a review, a post needs significantly more editorial content.

There are also some proofreading issues, such as where you write:

Over 50 languages are available for one to choose from which includes local language in Nigeria "Yoruba" which I came across while browsing through the available languages. Over 20 languages are also available for a user to choose, the payout on a post would then display the equivalent of the currency chosen to the US dollar.

I believe the second "over X languages" was supposed to be currencies?

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you very much for your review, I would work on editing and making subsequent post better, but I'd love if you could explain what you mean by editorial content better?

I'm happy to say I covered this topic in a post I wrote a couple of months ago! https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@didic/how-to-write-a-great-utopian-blog-post

Thank you very much. I would try to do better with my coming post.

Thank you for your review, @didic! Keep up the good work!

Hi @stevenson7!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @stevenson7!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95