You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Improvement: A GENEROSITY Rank Algorithm - A Method of Increasing Post Quality That Promotes A Reduction of Rewards Pool Exploitation.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

It's an interesting idea, and along the lines of a metric I was considering a while ago, but haven't published, which I call 'Votes Dispersion':
http://www.steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-dispersion/
Without calculating for all accounts however, this is not currently a nice bounded metric. Once I have a front-end on which I can apply this kind of thing, and a machine learning based spam filter I'll look into it in more detail, but I considered that until then, there's little chance of adoption.

I prefer your term generosity rank, but you must admit it's more political than 'dispersion' ;)

Sort:  

oh yes, i considered numerous words - including 'vote spread' and another witness said he already had a similar idea and had used the word 'steemity' - which is a nice neutral way of using the language.
i chose generosity as it is a hearty kind of word and emotions are what make the world go round, not money - contrary to popular opinon ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92