Allow Us to Add Some Text in Posts That We Are ResteemingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Resteeming posts in steemit is somehow plain and straightforward. Just click the resteem icon, click OK then that post will now appear in your personal feed. We were never given a chance to say something or point out why we are sharing that particular post.

So if I may suggest, why don't you allow us to add short texts in posts we are resteeming.

How bout from this:

resteem_before.jpg

Why not make it like this:

resteem.jpg

I said short text so that it would not look like that the original post is being hijacked by the one resteeming it. I'm thinking of 160 characters maximum. I also added the text (from busy.org) "This action cannot be reversed." to warn users before confirming.

The personal feed would then look like this:

resteemnewsfeed.jpg

The main feed is tricky but I'm thinking of something like this:

newsfeed.jpg

Of course, the box will have to expand if the text is longer.

So there, just a suggestion from a user who likes to comment or share his thought on something that he is sharing.

Thanks!



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Hey @st3llar I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 10% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
-This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Great idea!

Thank you po!

Yep! It'd good to write down the reason for resteeming!

I think so too. Sana maapprove!

That sounds great.
We should be able to add our thoughts on a resteemed post.
This should happen on steemit.
Good luck!

I hope that this will be approved and implemented. Thank you!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you! :)

This is Awesome Idea :)

Thank you! Hopefully we see this in the future.

Love this idea! I wanted to share an article I mostly agree with but wanted to add some important information that I believe the author omitted. It would be wonderful to be able to do this so that we can add our own spin or extra information to the posts we wish to resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68