You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Tutorial] How to play Instant Replay and Highlight Scenes, Live Streaming with OBS

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @portugalcoin, thanks for your feedback.

I disagree with your statement:

There are several tutorials on the internet explaining the OBS studio program, like this one link.

Maybe I didn't make this clear enough.
My tutorial is aimed at a specific audience for a very specific use case. I never try to nor claim to be explaining the OBS studio program itself, but rather how to set up the Instant Replay feature using my own plugin Instant Replay XT. I won't make it any more technical just to be applicable for the utopian-io upvote. This would miss the point of being an easy-to-follow, how-to, step-by-step guide and just bloat it up, feeding the user unnecessary information, making it less clear and harder to read.

The utopian tutorials are specifically to be used in a technical way to help the open source community learn new content.

It's fine if my contribution doesn't qualify. I just thought I'd give it a try since I missed the opportunity on my last two tutorials. After that, someone suggested me to also use the utopian-io tag, saying it would fit there. I still like my post being in standardized categories using the utopian-io tag as well as the subcategory tag, so that alone is already worth something.

Regards.

Sort:  

Hi spreadfire1,

Thank you very much for leaving your opinion and for understanding the revision made to your tutorial.

Maybe I didn't make this clear enough.

  • Yes, it wasn't clear enough. We did a new review of your tutorial and we saw that you talked about the OBS studio program and the Instant Replay XT plugin.

It's fine if my contribution doesn't qualify. I just thought I'd give it a try since I missed the opportunity on my last two tutorials. After that, someone suggested me to also use the utopian-io tag, saying it would fit there. I still like my post being in standardized categories using the utopian-io tag as well as the subcategory tag, so that alone is already worth something.

  • While this can come in handy, basic on screen instructions are normally not the best content we look for under utopian tutorials.

I hope you understand our review and do more tutorials.
Thank you for your understanding.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97