Steemit-Referral Bonus Great Incentive For Generating New Users

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

The Steemit platform needs a recruiting incentive for each of its users.

For every person who joins Steemit using an @referralname; a potential bonus reward would be given to the referee.

Slide133.png

  • This reward would be dispensed as a one-time bonus after the new Steemian actively posts 30 times a week for 90 days.

  • After 90 days, the referee would receive an amount equivalent to one-percent of the new Steemian’s payout rewards.

Slide2edit1818.png

  • The more referrals who complete this 90-day requirement, the larger the bonus for the referring Steemian.

  • This bonus would be a great incentive for drawing new Steemians to the community, while getting new users to post frequently.

  • The referee would automatically be listed as a ‘follower’; and could become an unofficial mentor of sorts for the new Steemian.

Of course, there are those who would find a schematic way of making this a sideline hustle. However, I perceive this number would be miniscule, in comparison to, the overall new users genuinely interacting with, and growing the STEEM community.

That’s it!

Peace.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Just yesterday I was telling my facebook friend (who just got back from a 30 day ban) all about steemit. I copied and pasted the info from the FAQ section, etc, etc... So he liked the idea and said he will look into it. At the end of the conversation he said -"So I assume you get a referral bonus for recommending me"... I said "Nope- Just cool people over there earning crypto and not getting banned." I think there should be a referral something or another too.

So I assume you get a referral bonus for recommending me"

Sounds like a confirmation Word, to me @sunsquall!

Thanks for chiming in!

Peace.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

God's Glory! ✌!

I don't like to persuade. Everyone is free. I do post such info posts that might interest my friends to their fb page, and thereby let them see for themselves a steemit.com post, for instance that talks of Dtube or Sola, or a recipe post for food I know they like, that comes off steemit with its authors name and the tags.
If you are proposing we get paid for those who freely decide to follow a post back and join in our fun, then 'great', but an incentive that doesn't draw the bloggers but only those chasing coin, will make it harder for everybody perhaps. I could be wrong, I often am, but it seems to me coin as an incentive is colouring the picture brash. 😇

an incentive that doesn't draw the bloggers but only those chasing coin, will make it harder for everybody perhaps.

Great comment @simon62!

I've only been on this platform a few short months. Steemit is relatively new...less than two years old. The more active users who join, benefits the value of STEEM.

From personal experience, many 'bloggers chasing the coin' bite the dust within six months. They come looking for a get-rich-quick opportunity, only to learn that it's more about the passion for blog/vlogging that makes long-term users to the community.

This is who Steemit needs. The mandatory 30 posts a week would be a way to separate the chaff from the wheat. Those who sign up and participate will increase the value of the platform as mentioned.

The referral bonus is an incentive to encourage current users to promote Steemit, and all the STEEM platforms. The goal is to grow the platform with quality users.

I hope this makes sense.

I will be signing off to enjoy the Sabbath.

Peace.

Enjoy.
I am very new here, and to me the coin is a by-product of good interesting blogs the community likes. To make a quid, i watch the forex, and occassionally dabble, but i'll have to see how i go. Thoroughly enjoying myself so far, and look forward to time out, to sit comfortably with steemit to explore.
Of sabbath, i know little, but when younger i moved grandmas' chairs friday evenings because it was after six and they asked so nicely. (east London.)

steemit to explore

I look forward to the day when a qualified 'expert' writes a a quality e-book on how to maneuver Steemit with ease. There is so much to learn; and, sometimes, the info is 'dated', so be careful.

Of sabbath, i know little, but when younger i moved grandmas' chairs friday evenings

How interesting memories can be...

About the Sabbath, in the Bible, God teaches that a man works six days, and on the 7th he rests as a means of holistic rejuvenation. It's also a special day to keep holy in remembrance of God's resting on the 7th Day after creating the earth. (Exodus 20: 8-11, Genesis 1)

In the NT, Jesus allowed for exception;* but, the Sabbath is really a gift from God, to keep us from feeling guilty about, taking a day off to just do nothing.
(Matthew 12)

I tried it years ago, and realized how taking the time to slow down in contemplative existence, helps with the rest of the week. As you know, life can be hectic if not kept in check.

Best regards @simon62.

Peace.

If this gets implemented, I can see having business cards with the 'referral_name' listed on the card, i.e. referral id: @spiritualmatters

Share your thoughts!

Peace.

Hey @spiritualmatters I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Much appreciated! ✌!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82