You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Improvement: A GENEROSITY Rank Algorithm - A Method of Increasing Post Quality That Promotes A Reduction of Rewards Pool Exploitation.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Such a simple concept. So simple that it hasn't been proposed till now. ( At least I have not seen it, or thought of it). Works really well on a psychological level bringing voting behavior to the awareness of the voter. Your algorithm is way to complicated for my brain but this would be so easy to add to any of the steem front ends. It would not have to be a hard code change to the api. You idea actually has me a little excited. Please let me know if there is any way that I can help you promote this idea. I'm not sure how I could help but I am willing.

Sort:  

It's not only been proposed (by myself and others, 6 months ago or more), but it's already DONE AND IMPLEMENTED on Steemfollower.

Pulling this to Steemit would certainly be interesting.

Great ok, thanks. I find that my suggestions for Steem improvement generally get ignored which is frustrating - maybe posting links to this post and the video I posted afterwards to DTube to relevant chat groups with some words of support would get people's attention?

Yes, that's how it works around here. I suggested this many months ago.

Steemfollower has already been doing this for months upon months, successfully. It's the whole point of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88