Adding floating function on Vlc player

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

VLC media player is a free and open source cross-platform multimedia player that plays most multimedia files as well as discs, devices, and network streaming protocols.

VLC for Android can play any video and audio files, as well as network streams, network shares and drives, and DVD ISOs, like the desktop version of VLC.

Proposal

I would want this feature to be added to vlcplayer. I would want a floating function to be added to Vlc.
This feature floats the video player on the screen on the main screen of your phone on any applications opened

Mockups / Examples

This is an example of the floating function on Mobo player on my Tecno Camon CX air.
PicsArt_01-24-08.33.42.jpg
Then this happens upon click on float player
PicsArt_01-24-08.34.29.jpg

Benefits

It allows user to multi task. The users can watch video and at the same time do some other stuff probably chatting.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

This is amazing!

I didn't know VLC player worked on Android! This is VERY useful information! Thanks for this tutorial!

It works, I have been using it over two years now

Thanks for the information. We wish you more.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Hey @solomon507 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

I have done that, thanks a lot.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Add more words
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Nice proposal. I think that would be very useful. I use this player on my android for audio. @markrmorrisjr

Thanks, I would appreciate you upvote. Can I chat you up on discord??? I am @solomon507

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49