You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urgently prevent abuse of Utopian reward pool !

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Preventing user from posting 3 times a day

I'd change that from all users to 'users with low reputation in utopian'.
There is nothing wrong with posting many contributions per day if the contributions of the past have been valuable, I think.

Sort:  

But what happens usually is that good writers start writing bad content to be able to submite more. I cap of 3 submissions will enable the users to concentrate on putting up high quality content.
Atleast, I view it that way.

I think that really depends on the type of content. What if I found four bugs during one day? What should I do? Post three of them today and one of them tomorrow? Or better mix two unrelated bugs into one bug report in order to meet the quota?

Generally, I think that quantity is no good measure for quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52