You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem] Steem Per Mvests Leads to Bot Island

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This was really interesting, unfortunately I didn't have time to read ALL of it, but heres my 0.002 steem:

  • @thecyclist which was in one of your tables is a bernie sanders bot, it upvotes everything he votes, along with around 15 other bots
  • @gtg.witness is not @gtg, it was a scam account
  • I was doing some digging of my own recently and found a 1200 account botnet - the code is there too, you might find that useful whenclueing things up https://steemit.com/funny/@sisygoboom/playing-with-a-reward-abuse-detection-bot
  • My guess is that these are upvote/curation botnets. Could be that each of them is voting for a particular witness which would be rather sinister.

I'm gonna keep a follow on you because I love data digging mysteries!

Sort:  

From other answers in the comments, it's fairly clear that the vast bulk of these are some sort of botnet which are paying out their SP in power down (since that's what this particular transaction represents) to another account. To really find out how they were earning it, I would have to point some more code into specifically pulling their transactions, but I'm pretty sure that these are all some kind of vote botnet.

There are a rare few which are legitimately someone's multi-account, but the rest…

Good times, good times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82