Fixed topic over button and tooltip over modal issuessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

This is my first development contribution report, until now I only reported bugs and suggested features.

These two contributions were merged a few days ago on the main busy.org repository. Links below :)


contribution.png

The first issue..

..was that on small screens the topic button covered the 'actions' arrow on the post.
Issue: 843

Changes I made:
  • reduced padding for .Topic button on small screens
  • reduced margin for .Story__header__text on small screens
  • reduced padding for reputation .ant-tag inside .Story__header on small screens

topic-over-button.png

Pull request: 983

pull983-topic-over-button.png

The second issue..

..was that when clicking/tapping on the number of votes a modal that shows all voters appeared but the tooltip, normally used on hover, was in front of the modal, not behind it.
Issue: 825

Changes I made:
  • added z-index: 999; to .ant-tooltip so that it will be under the modal .ant-modal-mask that has z-index:1000;

tooltip-over-modal-2.png

Pull request: 1004

pull1004-tooltip-over-modal.png

Busy.org is an awesome project with a very talented team from whom I am learning a lot. It is a pleasure to contribute to this project and be a part of the busy and utopian communities. Cheers :)


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Hey @sirrius I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 17% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

-I am a bot...I love developers... <3
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Two quite annoying bugs indeed. Good job! :)

Hello @sirrius thanks. Accepted in Utopian

[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55