Sort:  

Thank you kindly!

Analysis is great .... Next time do include exact procedure. After all we are all contributing to open source!

Whilst I do understand that sharing is caring, and open source is indeed all about opening your source, I do have a concern to raise.

These contributions are reports, reports that it would make sense to run on a weekly/monthly basis. I'm seeing even daily reports appearing for analysis contribution from other users.

I guess my question is, if I, or we, share our methods and queries, is it fair game for someone else to use them and beat us to the punch with 'next weeks report'?

Thanks

Asher

Yes.
However, do you think we will keep accepting exact same contribution for infinite amount of time ?
No.
Making things open source will help other learn more and may be they will innovate and prepare better more detailed info. Thats what open source is all about.

The data, chart, and report is different.

Despite the fact I 'only had to adjust the query' from October to week 1 November, the report took about 5 hours last night to complete.

I am a little taken aback by the tone of your response and will be seeking further advice on this.

Thank you.

I am sorry if my tone sounded harsh. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30