My Logo for TextMate

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

I present my version of the logo for open source project TextMate.

Description:

TextMate is an open source text editor application that can be used by users who are in the world of programming and designer. This application can be enjoyed by users of MAC OS X.

This application is a text editor application that is superior to the others, as for which makes this application become the ultimate lightweight relief when installed, clean simple and has the most comprehensive features.

111.jpg

222.jpg

333.jpg

444.jpg

Icon 192x192:

TextMate_192.png

Icon 144x144:

TextMate_144.png

Icon 80x80:

TextMate_80.png

Benefits / Improvements

I tried to make the new logo simpler with a clearly legible silhouette, which will be clearly discernible even with a big decrease. I retained the former primary color.

Old and new logo:

TextMate_old_new_logos.jpg

Website with old logo:

Old_Site.jpg

Website with new logo:

TextMate_Site_New_Logo.jpg

Tools

Below I will show you the stages of creating my logo in vector graphics (Corel Draw 9 version):

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

Free font Squada One from Google Font:

TextMate_Squada_One_Font.jpg

Free font Oswald from Google Font:

TextMate_Oswald_Font.jpg

Original files

You can download original files EPS, PDF, JPG and PNG from the link



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Many thanks!

Hey @serkorkin I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

I've seen a few of your designs now, but I think this is the best so far.

This is very simple. Many thanks!

it is very hard working, good job

Many thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36