My banner for Sndbox

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I decided to take part in the next competition for designers at Steemit - you need to make a banner for Sndbox.

Here are the results I got:

SndBox_dark_bright.jpg

SndBox_white_bright.jpg

Below I will show you the process of creating this banner. In its design, I decided to use the arrow symbols in the style of the Sndbox.

I did not find a link to the finished logo, so I had to create it again, outlining pictures from the post.

01.jpg

02.jpg

After the logo was ready, it was necessary to choose a font for the inscription, make a template for the arrow and start creating the banner composition.

03.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

10.jpg

Here these banners in the enlarged kind:

SndBox_white.jpg

SndBox_dark.jpg

Firm colors seemed to me a little pale, so I made a variation of the banners with slightly more vivid colors - they are shown at the very beginning of this post.

You can download original files EPS and JPG from the link



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • no repository.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for the comment. I just can not figure out these repositories! I registered with Gitkhab, created a special repository for this post. What am I doing wrong? How do I understand? After all, everything should be simple and understandable not only to programmers, but also to ordinary designers.

Or in the section of the graph on Utopian.io can only publish design work for projects that were previously created by customers on Utopian.io itself and for which a repository has already been created?

the repository is stored in GITHUB.

you can find them in github.
but, for something like contest. we have taqs request

Thank you. But I still did not understand much.

I know that there are tags with contests and I use tags. But not everything can be found by tags. I, for example, found a competition for creating a logo for Youtube, but I did not find a post with the terms of the competition for Tree Traker. I asked the designers, but no one wants to answer me. I see posts of designers with logos for Tree Traker, but I can not find the original post on the Utopian.io with the terms of the contest or another statement of the task. I click on the depositories and see only the designers posts without the original post! Where is he? Unknown.

I realized that Utopian.io has a section for designers, where users make posts with tasks for designers. Then it is clear to me that it is necessary to write down your project in the depository created by the customer for a particular project.

But is it possible to publish in Utopian.io a design for projects that are not published on Utopian.io? That's the main question! And if it is possible, then the second question arises, which follows from the first - how to properly create a depository for such a post? The answers are unknown. And I do not see a guide for users anywhere, how this can be done.

I understand that the site was developed by programmers and they started from their knowledge, but programmers have their own special way of thinking - they can not understand that there are other people who do not understand depositories and other things. And, in my opinion, a good programmer makes the interface understandable for everyone, and if there are difficulties, you can always write a user's guide and show by example how to work with the system. But I do not see such guidance.

I'm just trying to figure this out. I've seen a lot of things, but I still do not understand many things.

Sorry for the verboseness. Thanks for your work!

I understand that, most likely, I initially misunderstood the essence of the project and now I am in captivity of my own mistakes. But I want to understand, not to do wrong posts and not to hamper your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55