You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Twisted-based asynchronous JSON-RPC STEEM library for Python

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Per popular demand, I have ported the code to work with Python 3. See my fork on GitHub.

My attempts to get Python 2 & 3 support in the same code via the future package were not successful, so this version is Python 3 only.

Sort:  

Great work. I was considering using six for getting Python 2 & 3 support in the same code. Not sure how/if it differs from 'future'.

Thanks. I'm not sure about the precise differences between six and future, but it seems like future is the preferred method, at least according to the official Python docs. That page mentions that six is able to provide Python 2.5 support, while future does not.

I removed the future stuff because it wasn't working on Python 2 and I wanted to eliminate the dependency on future. When I get back to it, I'll make a branch for further testing with getting 2 & 3 working on the same code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59