You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Twisted-based asynchronous JSON-RPC STEEM library for Python

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hey, congrats on the new release! I've spent a little time playing with asyncsteem, and I'm impressed so far.

I wrote a guide on getting started with the library that you can find here.

Haven't found any bugs yet, but I do see a few opportunities to update the README, if you'd like help with that.

My biggest question about asyncsteem at this point is how I might query an api method like get_replies periodically. I'm guessing that's what the methods like day and hour could be used for, but I'd like to check more like every minute or five. Better yet, is there a way to just stream replies to one user, without filtering through every comment happening on the chain?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59