Promoting Steepshot On Facebook [12.8k Reached]

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

1280_720.png

Introduction

I am reposting this with all the revisions and updated statistics on the campaign I've been running for the past few days on Facebook according to their guidelines.

I work with @Steepshot and have decided to on my own behalf do some promotion for them. They are an amazing application that mirrors Instagram on Steemit, helping photographers and content creators monetize their images. I will be going over this for a few days as it progresses. Today is the first day.

Steepshot.io

This is the main site where you can use web version of link to their social, apps, or check their FAQ

The reason for the promotional campaign is because Steepshot though growing rapidly is still widely unknown to so many people that are looking for a platform exactly like Steepshot. To help these achieve this we need to help spread awareness, hence this campaign.

Promotional Post


Hey everyone! Are you someone who uses Instagram, but are struggling to monetize your content? Do you like taking photos but can't earn enough to make a living? Well Steepshot will help you earn the rewards you already deserve! 💸

Steepshot is a platform that rewards you for sharing photos and curating via upvoting other people's photos. Steepshot is a great platform for people who who are into social media, travel, are photographers, artists, and really anyone who wants to share their pictures with the world. It's a great way to be rewarded for your hard work or even just a way to monetize your day to day life. 💰

They support their fans who use #Steepshot and have been building a community in their Facebook group and Discord
Steepshot Group 👈
Discord - https://discordapp.com/invite/9QsYr9f 📣

Take advantage of this platform off Steemit by using it today! It's one of the few that currently have a mobile app for your phone already 📷

Check it out here: https://steepshot.io/


Below I will start to dive into the targeting and analytics.


Targeting & Audience

These are the targeting parameters I set aiming mostly for younger people in North America who are interested in blockchain tech and photograpy.

  • Location - Living In: North America
  • Age: 16 - 35
  • People Who Match: Interests: Bitcoin, Bitcoin network, Cryptocurrency, Photography, Technology, Blockchain.info, Portrait photography, Wedding photography, Travel photography, Ethereum, Landscape photography, Nature photography, Digital photography, Flash (photography), Street photography, Photographer, Photograph or Wildlife photography, Employers: Photography

Let me know if you think there is something I'm missing or if you think there is something I should add to the targeting to improve it! That way I can better advertise Steepshot moving forward for the rest of the campaign.

Analytics & Statistics

Here you can see some of the stats achieved with this campaign over the past few days!

Overall Summary


Demographics

Below you can see this was slightly better received by males and was most popular overall with younger audiences which makes sense for the technology and lifestyle concepts around Steepshot / Instagram.

Ad Placements

Below you can see this received the best on Messenger which I wasn't totally expecting, but simply because it's a newer place for ads, they are likely to perform better, so it makes sense. I expected Instagram to perform much better than Facebook and I guess this reflects that. In the future I will stick to messenger and Instagram ads!

Performance

I only ran the new improved ad a little over 24 hours, but you can see it slowly did better as the cost went up. I was advertising to top tier targeting so I expected a higher cost per result, I'm sure with removing Facebook from my placements, in the future it will have a better CPR.

Hope this gave you some good insights into the campaign!

Credit/Permissions

I work with Steepshot professionally and thus have all the permissions to run this. I am sure this won't be an issue because other people have come to me for this permission like in this post by @naufal - https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@naufal/promoting-steepshot-to-indonesian-photographer-11k-people-reach

And this shows that I'm the marketer in the official Steepshot Discord. This is my info: @ScottCBusiness#5242

Hopefully this gives you some detail and insight to the beginning of this campaign! I have made revision to my campaign and waited for it to reach over 10,000 people! Let me know if I need to make any corrections on this @utopian-io

You can download the reports for the ad manager here: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1MnpLfJ1ykXbzXRYuxE9a9flx6_jFFLbc



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

That's a great way to promote @steepshot. Facebook has a good number of audience interested in niches like photography and various kinds of shooting. We can easily target them in groups with a minimal budget as low as $2 per day.

Great job @scottbusiness. I hope your campaigns will bear fruitful results. Cheers!

Heck yeah! I love instagram! I'm definitely looking into this! Thanks for sharing!

Yeah for sure :) I also run @Steeply which is a digest for Steepshot posts

Interesting and good job ! I was thinking to do stuff like this. My vote and follow to you

Yeah this one wasn't according to the proper requirements, but the next will!

Hi thanks in advance for helping me understand one thing: a part from all calculations about payout, if i understood well in the bluepaper there is written that payout comes from inflation and that this inflation will decrease every year until It reaches a certainty level. At the same time the number of users is growing very fast and also the post they make, so it looks very easy to me that the gain in steem that we will have in the future for writing or curating at a fixed amount of steem power owned will be lower, in other words the reward in steem keeping fixed the steem power will be lower. Isn’t It correct? If it is correct I think that people will continue posting because the steem value in dollars will grow and so even in the steem reward will get lower, the dollars reward will keep being good. Please tell me if I understand well

hey its really good to see your post. i wanna know more about that.

It was running a facebook post, but I didn't get it approved by Utopian cause I missed some requirements

Hallo how are you, @farrohahulfa i come from madura, i read and i am interest

Great, this is just me doing promotion for @Steepshot a great app on Facebook and sharing it. It's the Instagram be sure to check it out they have an app

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • We don't accept multiple posts about the same promotion!

  • You got 7 likes and 8 post clicks and the campaign must have a total reach of at least 10,000 unique users and proof of valid user engagement (over 1.5% on Twitter and 1% on Facebook). That means you should get more than 100 engagements (likes , comments , and link clicks).

  • Please don't tag utopian again , And you can not edit your contribution after you post it.

  • Please be sure to read and understand the rules before submitting a contribution.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

It was a repurposing of the original which didn't meet the requirements and I had just started the campaign, this was the correction for that. I edited it to add the download reports, didn't realize you can't edit after. I won't post again unless I get the engagement then thanks

You got a 76.92% upvote from @childfund courtesy of @scottcbusiness! @childfund is a bid bot to help the steem community sponsor a child.

You just planted 0.44 tree(s)!


Thanks to @scottcbusiness

We have planted already 3205.47 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18559.36
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Listen, brother, I personally don't care what you do. I have recently started using vote Bots. But I don't think it's a good idea for you to call out a 5 SBD limit on vote Bots, on a post that you pay but almost 10 SBD on. I SAY GOOD FOR YOU! However, I could also see it being used as ammunition against you. That is why I came to this old of a post to leave a comment. So that it will hopefully stay out of prying eyes. As always I send you all of my love brother. Peace✌

It was more of a suggestion than anything. A lot of these are ideas keep in mind. Before anything ever happens for something that has an opposition I am putting it out to be discussed and debated about and try to come up with solution together. The limit is a suggestion, it may be 10 or 15 even, the real issue is posts that are boosted by 1k or low quality posts boosted by 100. You would still be able to boost that amount regardless, all my limit suggests is a deterrence to massive bids and over promoting. It's easier than asking whales to better enforce what they upvote (which we can't control at all and I doubt me saying it will change their efforts)

No, you're right. Call out a whale, and you're signing a "Steemit death warrant" for yourself.

It's just how it is now, I'm not for or against bid bots but I will use them as long as they're usable. I still think they should be regulated and restricted better, but still, there should be limits or some better solution that we find

I think the whole voting system needs to be revamped. Like what you say, a downvote and a way to flag inappropriate or plagerized content. I am 100 percent behind you brother.

Slowly but surely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52