You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Python Series (#23) - Handling Regular Expressions Part 1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Indeed! ;-)

It's my book, the entirety of all episodes (well, I might alter a few things here in there in case I'd want to publish it). And I'm doing my best to explain things differently, beginner-friendly, with lots of examples, which tend to get more complex as the series evolves. In this episode (part 1 of regex) I deliberately used fixed strings as patterns, not yet digging into the regex mechanisms themselves.

But watch out for part 2! Where the real fun begins! :-)

Sort:  

Starting simple and building it up keeps a lot of people engaged (including myself) and will return to read the next post.

Looking forward for part 2 and if you ever publish your work, I'll buy it! :-)

Well, if you look down a comment or two, since the upvote opportunity has passed, I just gave the answer myself :P (Plus use it for Part 2 :P )

Just saw it. Nice extra example for this post and funny as well :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69