You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Encrypt cryptocurrency credentials using 7-zip

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

PS: although your tutorial is quite short, I do think it is a useful, clever and non-techie way to protect passwords, many steemians could use! Also, the original 7Z-repo is not on GitHub, but I checked the fork you added. You cannot help it 7Z is not on GitHub and that currently Utopian only has GitHub repo sync functionality. Therefore, I have approved this contribution.

@scipio

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for your understanding. 7-zip has been one of my favorite open-source projects but too bad it is not hosted in GitHub. I truly appreciate your flexibility in this matter by putting the value of contribution beyond the rules. Also I'm hoping more moderators could be as opened as you to serve the "contribution-first" philosophy.
Utopian definitely should sync with more open-source repo as there are so many awesome projects just aren't hosted on GitHub!

true, but we are working on that and some other issues to be solved! (And believe me, getting this post of yours approved took some discussion between me and other mods, I fought hard for you, trust me...)

I'm truly flattered and you gotta believe me too that I'm inspired by your effort man.
I know the rules well and it won't surprise me if this post got rejected. There are several more tricks I would like to share with this tool and some other open source project that are not hosted natively on GitHub.

Approve or not, the readers would still be benefited from the useful tricks. But nothing feels better than getting an approval for sure, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69