You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Us Create Utopy - The Utopian Mascot!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Well, I'm sorry to disagree here, but @lextenebris can have his say on Steemit as anybody can. And regarding knowledge of facts or a solid understanding: he's probably reacting to the explanatory articles posted by @utopian-io. So if you feel he's uninformed, then inform him better.

Sort:  

@scipio I am very well aware of what happened and I am sorry for that, but I think your reaction against mcfarhat is a bit harsh. I don't think he wanted to harm you personally, but that's just my point of view. Said that, i am just referring to sentences about "trust" and our issues with "trust". Clearly saying anything like this without a direct involvement on the recent facts looks audacious to me. You are very well aware of what happened and how and yes we could have problems with "trust" now but I don't think advising to never trust anyone in life is a solution.

The multiple layers of communication and topics in this thread is staggering. I'm sure most people will have a hard time to follow.

Are you well aware of what happened? Then that's kind of a double moral for a CEO, if I may say so. Your CM leaked personal info. Yet you condemn the person who's info was leaked. Something that made you take actions against innocent others two days before in a situation that affected you, and your brand name.

And regarding "trusting nobody", and your public comment you just sent to @lextenebris. I have a DM from you in which you state "something different" again. But I'm not like your CM, I won't leak it. Don't worry.

I am aware you were asked to step back from moderation because you were fully inactive since some time. I don t know of any leaked message nor I care about such speculations. If you think your messages were leaked, for sure this post wasn't the most effective way to condemn the action. If you believe such thing happened provide evidence at [email protected] and we will react accordingly.

Fully inactive for some time? I published 25 episodes of my Learn Python Series, which the other tutorial moderators reviewed.

Being asked to step back from moderation? Yesterday I sent you a DM in which I told you about how I felt regarding moderations and asked your opinion about it. But you didn't reply to that, apparently reacting to comments here brings more attention. In that same DM is the "evidence provided" you are asking for now.

In reality I don't have access to discord on mobile, since discord DMs are seriously my last priority. You know I love your tutorials and I hope you will keep providing such good contents. Moderation btw is another thing and afaik and from what I have seen myself, you did not have much time to dedicate to that recently. That's the only reason I know mcfarhat asked you to step back. I still think this post wasn t the best place to go through this, so let's just continue over dm, i ll reply as soon as i can. Thanks

And on top of that, your CMO was informed earlier as well. But I got a response it was not her task to manage CMs, especially you-know-who.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82