My Suggestion for Application Wire iOS

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_6.png


Source

GitHub : wireapp/wire-ios

Application : Wire



Components

Wire
Opens source chat app , this app is used for business, and can be used for personal use
Wire application is very safe to use for chatting, design simple and easy to use by anyone
This app is available for iOS Device Android Devices
I've been using this app to chat with my friends

Features available on this wire app:

  • Time message
  • Send image
  • Call
  • Video call
  • Attach file
  • Send location
  • Voice note
  • Record live video
  • Send video
  • Send GIF
There are some that are not yet available in this app such as:
  • Can not change chat wallpaper
  • No history call display
  • There is no display feature start write message
  • No chat backups feature
  • Not available to add icon in group

Proposal

So, I suggest this app for the addition of some features and some slight changes to the look of this app

Addition some features like a:

  • Addition wallpaper chat
  • Addition more themes
  • Addition change icon group
  • Addition backups chat
  • Addtiion History call
  • Addition icon Feature start write message

Mockups / Examples

  1. This Display Application Wire in menu chat

    Screenshot_2.png

2.This Display Application Wire in Menu Setting


Screenshot_4.png


3.This Display Application Wire in Menu Option


Screenshot_1.png

This Example Display Application Wire I Suggest Addition Some Features and Change Better Look

1.Examples One

all.jpg

I Try to move Icon "Account" to Bottom

I Try to Change "Name Account" to be Chats

I Try to Addition Feature Start Write Message

I Try to Addition Search Message

I Try to Show up icon "Recent Call"

I Try to Show up Icon Chats

I Try to Show up Icon "Setting"

Why I try to Suggest that ?

Because the display on the application is very simple, there is only a contact icon on the bottom position

this makes the display of this application is less good, the absence of icons like a chat, setting, recent call, so from that I try to add some icons to be displayed in the main menu

very unfortunate when this application has a very simple look, because the basic of this application itself as a chat application, users are more interested in using this application not only focuses to chat only, but the look and design good and have adequate features will attract users to use the application this.

I suggest to try to add some icons that are displayed on the main menu on the chat, to give a better look and different from before it.



2.Examples Two

backup chat.jpg

I Try to Addition Menu Chatting in Setting Menu

in The Menu Chatting , I added a feature to Change Chat Wallpaper and Feature Backup Chat

Why am I trying to add a chat menu?

because the chat menu is not yet available
in chat menu, chat backup feature is required
this feature can be used by users if needed to back up private and important chat
if when users change device, users can move chat on old device to new device,
backup chat is a key feature where it should be in every chat app.

change chat wallpaper, it should be there also in this chat app.
why? because the basic of this application is to chat, can not be avoided if there is no available for change chat wallpaper.

users not only focus on using this app for chat only, but the appearance and style of the application should also be in priority, a good view is the main thing in using an application, and so on for new features available. in the present day users more see the features and styles that exist in the application. of course this will make this application more advanced and good.



3.Examples Three

Untitled-1.gif

I Try to Addition More Color Themes in Menu Option

users can choose more themes provided in the future of this application
it is just an example of a choice of themes that can be selected by the user.
which I try to suggest
may be the future owner of this app can add several options theme in this application



4.Examples Four

icon change.jpg

I Try to Show Display Icon Group

I Try to Addition Feature Change Icon Group

I Try to Addition Enable/Disable Notification Group

I Try to Addition List Media, Link and Docs

I Try to Addition Costume Change Tone

I Try to Addition Save Media to Camera Roll

Why I try to suggest that?

because, it is useless to be able to create a group on this application
but can not change the icon in the group ..

very unfortunate, this simple feature should exist in a chat application
here I try to show an example where the look of this application when added some features like example four it

users can change the icon, icon group can be seen directly and displayed
user can enable / disable notification from group when needed
users can view any list of media that has been sent and shared on the group, if the user requires, such as images, links and documents
for that I added the media list.

users can set whether or not the media is stored on the user device.
this will help save storage on the user device.
when it is important, the user can manage to save. and if it feels important tikda users can unite not to be stored on the device

The point , the features I suggest will help the user while using this wire app.
I hope the owner of this application can provide some features that I recommend, and make a few changes as I suggest on the list of images example 1 through example 4

Benefits

Benefit from all the above features, can help to further advance this application in the future
with some additional features and changes
of course this application will be better in the future to use
certainly many users will use this application, because feature is complete and better sure

Conclusion

I suggest to add the above features based on progress for this app
this will affect the application, to be able to provide some additional features as above.
not just make the application with a very simple design but also focuses with many feature availability.
I think this is not a trivial suggestion..



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

This post has received a 44.47 % upvote from @fredrikaa thanks to: @saputra.ridho.

Hey @saputra.ridho I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67