Provide feature in Steemit to know who viewed my posts

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Currently Steemit UI does not provide any way to know who viewed my posts. All it shows is the no of views as shown below. current view.png
As an author, it makes a lot of sense to know who viewed my posts, because that gives a pattern to figure out whoever viewed , did upvote or not. So if a person with high reputation, has viewed the post and not upvoted means its not upto his expectation. So the author can try to improve the quality of the posts.
As part of this suggestion, I propose that Steemit provide a way to see who viewed the post , so after the change, on click of the eye icon, it should show something like this :

proposed view.png

This will add a lot of values to new users, because to a new user it makes lot of sense, if people even view their post.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

You are doing an amazing job for minnows !!
completely blessed ..
warm wishes from the bottom of my heart :) @sanmi

This is an interesting idea, although we must realize that the view counter counts impressions with or without a steemit account. So not all views will have an account name.

We'd have to dig into how the view counter is working to see if this is possible.

Very interesting idea though because sometimes I get upvotes, and would like to know if they were automatic, or they really read the post.

When I started, I would do a post and wait to see how many views at least that got. It matters a lot to minnows especially.

You made a very nice contribution but unfortunately, we already received similar contribution (Link). Thank you.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

This post has received gratitude of 4.81 % from @appreciator thanks to: @sanmi.

I agree with you. I would like to know who is looking at my posts. You can get a partial list of people that have given you an upvote but if you hover over the eye icon you only see the number of people that have seen it.

I have only been on steemit less than a month but I have run across a few example articles that show a list of of the people that have view the posts when you hover over the eye icon.

Was this function removed from Steemit for some reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78