Uploading image taken in picsart disappears.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project information

Expected behavior

When I opened the tasks opensource android app. And then I clicked on plus icon to add a note. And then I filled the given details. And then added a attachment, a picture taken in picsart. And whenever I try to open it, it must work. I must be able to open the picture.

Actual behavior

I opened the tasks opensource android app. And then I clicked on plus icon to add a note. And then I filled the given details. And then added a attachment, a picture taken in picsart. And then I tried to open it by clicking on it, whether in picsart or in camera, but it didn't worked. I was not able to open it.

How to reproduce

  • First you need to download the app from fdroid and then install it. After that open the app.

  • Click on plus icon to add a note.

  • After that fill the given details.

  • And then click on the add attachment option.

  • After that click on take a picture option. And then open picsart and take a picture.

  • After that upload the picture and then click on it. And try to open it through picsart or camera.
    But unfortunately it will not open.

  • Browser:Tasks.

  • Version:6.0.6

  • Operating system:7.1.2

  • Device model: Redmi 4

Recording of the bug

20180524_181113.gif

This is the link to my github account
Here

Sort:  

Thanks for contributing to Utopian!

This is not a bug. The expected behavior you provided is not the behavior the app should produce.

The picsart app is an instagram like application. It is not a camera app - it's image editing one. It's photo capturing capabilities goal is to enable you to import pictures into the picsart photo sharing platform.

I'll quote something I commented on similar contribution just 21 hours ago:

I was able to reproduce the bug on my 5.1 phone.
The thing is, I kept looking for apps in my devices that allowed me to use external camera app to capture images. And each and every application that allowed, gave me the option to use Picsart, and lo and behold, none of them can really use Picsart to take pictures... More than that, most of the time, Picsart itself shows me an error saying "something went wrong". Thus I conclude this is not a bug, but misuse of the apps.

Have using picsart as external camera source, in any app that allows that, ever worked? It doesn't. So, is it a problem with all the apps that allow it, or it might be a problem with Picsart? The thing is, Picsart is not open source project (It's a funded startup), so bugs found in it are not eligible for reward from Utopian.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58