Gadgetbridge app gets crashed.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project information

Expected behavior

When I opened the Gadgetbridge opensource android app. After that I clicked on the options present on the top left corner of the page. And then I clicked on the Database management option. After that I clicked on EmptyDB option. And then I spended some time on the app. After that I got back to the database management option. And then again I clicked on EmptyDB option. So by clicking on this option. App must not be affected.

Actual behavior

I opened the Gadgetbridge opensource android app. After that I clicked on the options present on the top left corner of the page. And then I clicked on the Database management option. After that I clicked on EmptyDB option. And then I spended some time on the app. After that I got back to the database management option. And then again I clicked on EmptyDB option.

How to reproduce

  • First you need to download the app from fdroid and then install it. After that open the app.

  • Click on the options present on the top left corner.

  • After that click on the database management option.

  • Then click on the EmptyDB option.

  • After that click on import data option( not imp).

  • Click again on EmptyDB option.
    Suddenly the app will crash.

  • Browser: Gadgetbridge

  • Version:0.26.5

  • Operating system:7.1.2

  • Device model: Redmi 4.

Recording of the bug

This is the link to my github account
Here
I have opened it on GitHub.

Sort:  
  • The bug is reproducible . It is highly appreciated to provide the related logcat as the PO really needs it for promoting the project here
  • For your promotion , if you has submitted the issue to github , you should write it in the post .
    Thanks !

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian rules and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.
To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post,Click here


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @sammaz
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59