Publicizing and introducing Dtube to the people of Nigeria via Facebook

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Dtube is a great application/video tools that enable users of the steem blockchain to upload their video works into it free of charge. It is a decentralize video streaming platform link to steemit.com that allows users to upload their videos and make money easily via upvotes and likes. Dtube aims at becoming an alternative to YouTube that allows users upload or watch videos on IPFS and share or comment on it on the steem blockchain. I found Dtube a very useful platform for vloggers, musicians, movies creators, comedians, gadgets reviewers and people that does comedy kits etc. Thus my reasons for reaching out to more people of this interest in Nigeria via Facebook. This campaign is targeting over a million people on facebook from Nigeria. Here is the Link to the page use for this campaign.

Audience

Nigeria is a country with a great audience of over 18millions people with creative minds among whom are movies actors, YouTubers, Gadgets reviewers, motivational speakers, Videos editors, comedians, educators, vloggers, tutors etc. I choose Nigeria as my target audience to convert the above mention interest people to Dtube. This campaign is targeting over 600,000 people within the age of 18 - 65+ on Facebook.

Activity

I used my existing Facebook Page with the name "Learn Steemit With Samuel Etim". I wrote a post and explained what Dtube is all about and why people should start using Dtube for their videos uploads/businesses. In order for me to reach more people, I run a Facebook ad targeting people who are interested in YouTube, Music Videos, Music, Movies, Movies Theater, Video tutors, Video blogging, videos editors and set the Location to Nigeria. I also shared the post on other Facebook pages that I manage to reach more audience. I included a link to which they can easily sign up on steemit blockchain to start making use of Dtube. I have spent a total of ₦1,042.72 to run the advert on Facebook. Here is the Link to the post I made.

Results

Through the activities, I have carried out on Facebook. The post has been able to reached 7,618 People and still counting. About 1296Likes, 29Shares and 4Comments. In the comment sections, some persons have indicated interest in joining the platform. Below are screenshots of the results;

Publicizing Dtube.png

Dtube comments.png

Dtube reached.png

Here is a video Proof of the engagement Result;

Proof Of Account Ownership

Account Ownership.png

My Steemit Display name is Samuel Etim And My Facebook Display name is Samuel Etim too. My steemit username is https://steemit.com/@samexycool/ and my facebook username is https://web.facebook.com/samexycool. My interest is to convert as many people from Nigeria to steemit and Dtube so as to help the community grows more. My next visibility post will be publicizing Utopian.io to the people of Nigeria. Thank you all for your support so far.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @samexycool I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Please, how can I reach out to the project owner. Can you please help me tag the owner of Dtube to this post. Thanks @utopian-io

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Samexycool from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66