Steem Token Diversifier Tools 🛠 - New Project

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

steem-diversfier.jpg

What is the project about?

This tool aims to help automatically diversify your Steem and sbd into other tokens. I find myself regularly using tools such as Blocktrades to diversify a set percentage of my rewards created through the Steem blockchain (Steem & Steem Dollars) into other tokens (BTC/ETH/LTC). It's my belief that any task that is repeated regularly can and should be automated, this projects sets out to make a tool that helps people automate these tasks.

Technology Stack

This toolset is built on Node.js and it's main features making use of Steem-js, blocktrades API, and the node-scheduler module. The tool can be run from the command line directly but is expected to be used as a background task using forever, nodemon or similar. Written in Javascript with a small configuration setup, token Diversifier hopes to be approachable to fairly novice users with an understanding of token addresses.

The project is set up with a small configuration at the top of tool.js entering the required information name, key, token amounts and addresses etc.

Please see the Github Repo for more information on setup

Roadmap

This first release adds features to the task I complete manually most regularly, it takes a set amount steem or SBD into ETH automatically on a daily basis. The aim is to cover all of Blocktrades tokens in an easy to configure system.
Some examples might be ->

  • send 75% of my steem to bitcoin every Saturday if balance over 50steem
  • sbd 50% of my sbd balance into LTC and 50% into steem at 9 pm every day
  • buy 10sbd worth of ETH every three days if I have over 30SBD

This is currently a command line script, in future, it would be a desktop, mobile or web interface.

How to contribute?

What are the tasks I can help automate for you?
Do you have any of these daily/weekly transfer or diversification setups?

Please feel free to submit issues or PR with any requests or ideas. if you have any thoughts or any automation transfer types I can add for you I am happy to set them up so it’s useful for as many people as possible.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

I feel that the project is still is early alpha stage. You should work more on it and add more features and then submit it as a contribution to the Development category.

Thanks, Good Luck with the project.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for checking out the tool @ms10398, I will work more on the project. 🛠 🚀

Stop the script!11!1. :)
Well, if you could add some more conditions it would be great, like sbd is about 4.5 atm that I personally wouldn't sell at that price, just a quick check from coinmarketcap would be nice.
Also I'm new around here, I only used blocktrades once, and while I was doing that I just compared every possible return like how much eth I can get and how much usd is that. than ltc, than btc and decided to go with ltc. This comparasion would be automated. Just thinking out loud.

one last test

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69