You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GoodBook.reviews - Steem Powered Book Reviews 📖

in #utopian-io6 years ago

hey 👋,

What are your opinions on monetization? A cut from the payout like most dapps? I believe that this project also merits Amazon referral links to the books reviewed. Shouldn't be hard to implement.

When the site takes off I would like to add a small beneficiary, that SP earned could then power the main account to upvote good content. I had also thought of Amazon referral links, I wasn't sure if users might see this negatively? Would really like to implement that if it wouldn't put people off.

Thanks for your feedback. Working on some more updates now and hopefully have extra information out soon. Totally keen to talk more and hear your thoughts as the project develops.

Sort:  

I think that "buy this book" links are not intrusive and are actually helpful to users. This looks like a really exciting project from all sorts of perspectives. As the marketing manager of Utopian, I am eager to see how I can help out.

I'd personally choose Amazon referral links over beneficiaries. I can see why it would be good to have beneficiaries though. I'd just suggest you keep it lower then a lot of the sites out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35