You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boilerplate For Hyperapp Applications Using Bulma CSS

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Nice project idea Jo, I just discovered Bulma last week. There are so many new projects and tools. I've been a bit out of the loop in the past year. I didn't even have Yarn installed 🙈.

I've just tried to set this up and got an error when running yarn start or yarn build could totally just be me or my setup. Not 100% sure what the expected result for yarn start is I assume it packages it run friendly in browser or should it start some other build tools?

UnhandledPromiseRejectionWarning: Unhandled promise rejection (rejection id: 1): SyntaxError: 'super' keyword unexpected here

Screen Shot 2018-02-13 at 12.41.28.png

Sort:  

​Thanks for trying Sam :)

Well, I just cloned the project from GitHub and had no issues. Here are the steps of what I did:

git clone https://github.com/cutemachine/hyperbulma.git
cd hyperbulma
rm -rf .git
yarn
yarn start

I'm using the same version of yarn (1.3.2). When you call yarn start it looks into the package.json and tries to find a script called start and executes it. So what gets run is parcel src/index.html.

I would guess that it is an issue with Parcel or Babel. Which OS are you on?

Have you tried running npm run start?

BTW. The build tool is Parcel.

What version of Node have you installed? I am on version v.8.9.1 (node --version).

yarn start usually starts a local development server and serves the application on localhost:1234. When you point your browser to the URL you should see the running app.

Okay we're up and running! Looks like it was my node version that wasn't compatible with parcel. Server fires up as expect now 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59