Promotion Of Steemit For Bangladeshi Facebook Users.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Steemit-800x445.png

Source

Introduction

In this my first contributional post about visibility category, I am gonna talk about my promoted ads on Facebook.

I promoted the Steemit to Bangladesh using Facebook ads. My main intention was to let the people know about it "steemit.com is a social media platform where everyone gets paid to post online". The campaign I made was quite successful. Hopefully, it will be Beneficial for Bangladeshi peoples and also hope that Steemit will be most popular social media in Bangladesh (Biggest Dream!).

Audience

promo-audience.png

When created the campaign ads the Facebook estimated that the promotion will reach 13.000 – 34.000 Bangladeshi peoples and I did spend some bucks for it.

My target audience for this promotion

  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Age Range: 18-65 years
  • Potential Audience: 27.000.000 peoples (27 million)
  • Population of Bangladesh: 163.000.000 (163 million)

Activity

I ran this campaign ad to promote the Steemit for 3 days and it starts from 20 February 2018 to 23 February 2018. At first, it was boosted for one day but stuck by Facebook. Then I added 2 more days to run this campaign.

Results

These are results of the campaign.
promo-performence2.png

The Steemit promotion was successfully done and got a nice result. There are 10,660 peoples reached this post and they also clicked 132 times on post and 48 likes, comments, & shares.

promo- age.png

As you can see in this chart, there are 84.9% men and 15.1% women are reached.


Table showing the percentage of how each gender within an age range reached to the post.

Age range Men Women
13-17 0% 0%
18-24 40% 9%
25-34 28% 4%
35-44 8% 1%
45-54 4% 1%
55-64 2% 0%
65+ 2% 1%

Some screenshots:

screen.PNG

sdfsd.PNG

Video Proof:

Sort:  

wow good contribution for promoting steemit on Bangladesh.I'm also doing same thing on my local area.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

You have been upvoted for free by new voting account @getpromoted and other associated account(s).
Send a donation of SBD or STEEM & a memo for future upvotes.

We will make sure you make more than your donation on your upvote, even upvoting subsequent posts if required.

This account is also looking for Steem Power delegation if someone is interested, in return for sending you most of the earnings.

You got a 1.41% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sagorahmed!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hey @sagorahmed I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56