Promoting Steemit - 7th day of the Campaign

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Today marks the 7th and supposedly last day of my ad campaign through my Facebook page . It is a boosted post for 7 days in my page and this campaign is a way for me to help Steemit grow and have more users.

U5duLdyVkYoKP4MRuLKnBnfx9ZCjvj5_1680x8400.png

Audience

The audience I chose are people who lives in Asia, ages 18 to 65 for men and women. The interests I targeted are social media, bitcoin, cryptocurrency and blog. Today is the 7th and last day of the campaign.

A screenshot of my targeted audience.

1.png

Another view of my targeted audience including my ad on the right.

U5duLdyVkYoKP4MRuLKnBnfx9ZCjvj5_1680x8400.png

Activity

The ad that I had was a boosted post sharing my great experience with Steemit and how it can be rewarding. I included a link to my Steemit profile as well as some instructions on what they can do on Steemit after creating an account.

U5dtkroY2j7wo3fxm3X35AT1wySYUa7_1680x8400.png

Results

This is where the exciting part is and I am so proud and happy about because I was able to reach my target audience for a week and that's an incredible 10,000 people. This is the first time I've reached this milestone using Facebook for an ad campaign.

You can see on the screenshot that I've reached 10,082 people with a limited budget during the week. I was able to generate more than 200 people to click on my link and hopefully they have signed up on Steemit.

1.png

On the demographics for men and women, men ranging from 18 up to 35 years old are the ones who often click the links and so it shows they are more interested than women in terms of blogging or cryptocurrencies.

2.png

Desktop users that was reached was just around 40.

3.png

Which shows that the remaining are mobile users and all of the clicks I garnered were from them.

4.png

Since I've reached my target goal of 10,000 people, I will continue this campaign for another week and hopefully reach another 10,000 during that time period and I hope that in my simple efforts and campaign, it will help steemit to grow more and more.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
thank you for your work promoting open source project but in the future we can not accept 3 posts for the same visibility efforts unless you have better results to show or you have re-boosted your post and thank you for understanding .
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you very much for the consideration and for the great tip. I totally understand and hope to do better next time. Thank you again.

Hey @thegoldenphoenix, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

That's really great. I wish this come across Mark on Facebook and then he realize what has been happening and his billion dollars business is in danger.

Postingan yang sangat bagus. # @rye05
Saya sangat menyukai posting anda, kalo ada waktu, silagkan kunjungi blog saya

Woow! This is really good. I will also do the same for african countries so that there are a lot of users from african countries too. My target will also be between 18 and 65 years old. Lets hold hands and make steemit known to everyone and as well make everyone love to partcipate.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rye05 (SteemPH Customer Service) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey @rye05 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

J'aime totalement le concept

Steemit has a referral program?

Nope, I wish it would have though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49