You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curious Expedition - Greek Translation Part. 24

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for contributing to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @trumpman!
This was the 24th part for the “Curious Expedition” project and your contribution number 27 to the translation category in total.


To quote a part of my comment on your first part of this project:
You are currently working on the Curious Expedition, a game that, even though it may not contain difficult terms and vocabulary, is one of the biggest projects a member of our team has ever tried to work on (almost 80,000 words). Good luck on this difficult task!
When you started translating, a handful of strings were already submitted (but not approved or voted) by another translator irrelevant to the Davinci-Utopian project. You have gone through them and checked them for any corrections that needed to be made, you have even fixed a few of them that were problematic.


Your translation this time was great! I spotted almost zero typos or article issues (yes, I am a grammar freak and I noticed one mistake, so I have to mention it). I like the words you chose in your translations, the style and quirky lines. I have nothing else to add here as I find your work great!

Your contribution post is correct and with a personal touch. I like that as well! I would like to see some character descriptions in the future (maybe?). I am trying to give you ideas for twists in your posts, and I think it would be interesting if you could present us with some game characters or at least tell us what those people that keep appearing in your strings are. personally, I’d very much prefer that to the dull string presentation. Think about it!

In general, you did a very good job and you deserve a beer, but since you’re on a diet all you’re gonna get is a 🍌.

Thank you for your effort @trumpman! Can’t wait to see another fun session of the Curious Expedition soon!


PS: A correction here, I got accepted as a proofreader of the project and so did @dimitrisp. This makes our job significantly easier!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @ruth-girl!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74