You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FreeCAD - Greek Translation (Part 12 - approximately 1112 words)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for contributing again to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lordneroo!
This was your 13th contribution to the Translation category and the 12th part of the FreeCAD project.


As I mentioned in your first FreeCAD contribution post:
This time you have chosen a difficult project; not only is it a long text, but technical terms are plentiful in FreeCAD and you need to spend a long time looking up for the correct translation of those terms in the target (Greek) language. I trust you being an engineer qualifies you for this particular project and I am sure you will manage to complete it correctly.

In this session you delivered another great translation! Thank you for also fixing some strings translated by other contributors, outside the DaVinci-Utopian translation project and also for taking care of a few minor wording corrections. I appreciate the fact that you do a lot of research before hitting the ‘Save’ button on the strings you translate and I trust your good work and devotion to the project.

I also like your contribution posts every time! They are thorough, explicatory and detailed and always bearing your personal style.

Thank you for your hard work! Thank you for not giving up! Thank you for keeping spirits high even in times of frustration:

it looks like a challenge. Or like a nightmare.

Yeah, consider FreeCAD like a throwback of Engineering school, where student life can be both fun… and torture! (Ok maybe a little more torture than fun…)


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Sort:  

Thanks for another great review, @ruth-girl! I'm always humbled by your kind words and support. I appreciate your patience regarding my corrections, which are often unavoidable and necessary.

Yeah, consider FreeCAD like a throwback of Engineering school, where student life can be both fun… and torture! (Ok maybe a little more torture than fun…)

No student life, just torture. Their only objective is to teach you how to work 20 hours a day without complaining or collapsing. I still visit the NTUA quite regularly to this day, so it serves as another reminder. But I'm grateful for all the knowledge and experience I have acquired and I would certainly do it again!

I enjoy our fruitful cooperation so much, have a great day!

I had to use this meme 🤣🤣

Suicide is for kids, real men do engineering.

Thank you for your review, @ruth-girl!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38