Bug hunting: Steemit banner/reputation Bug while in the wallet

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Info

Device: PC, Widnows 10 (64-bit)
Browser Chrome - latest version

Bug

When opening the wallet, banner disappears and reputation shows the wrong value (25).

giphy (11).gif

The bug only happens when going in the wallet and everything returns back to it's normal state after exiting the wallet.

While in the wallet


image.png

Normal layout appears again when exiting the wallet


image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Quite a strange glitch! Things have been a bit more buggy recently, wonder if its the influx of new users and general busyness of things, or Team Steemit attempting to implement new changes, or both? Anyway thanks for pointing it out @runicar

Something strange is happening today, made another report. This time it's the comments and upvoting that are bugging out. I have no clue what's going on. Hope it's not another DDOS attack.

Yeah, this is the first time since that few-weeks-long period in the summer that I've seen failed votes and the dreaded transaction error. Hope nothing crazy like that starts occurring again, or at least that it gets cleared up quick.

Maybe FB finally recognized what kind of disruption we can make in their market cap so they decided to screw with us a bit :)

Hope it get's fixed soon because I can barely vote. Comments started better working again though.

Same here :)
Screenshot_20180109-132832.jpg

Me too! WTF is going on?

Also, what is wrong with Steemit they've taken away their delegated Steem Power worth around 27+ Steem to my account. I just notice it today but it was still there yesterday since I monitor it always.

Any idea will be much appreciated.

me also..."we don't need them anymore", so they've delagated them to new users

Nah, I badly needed those delegation. It makes fucking sense! Now my self up-goat is only worth $0.01, with delegated SP it was worth $0.03 when my voting power is fully-charged or near fully-charged.

Same Problem My Dear Friend But Why ?? @runicar

Not sure, hope they fix it.

When I noticed it I was confused at first

I taught I was the only one
What's the cause

It happens on phone chrome also

steemd.com also

what,s the cause

Wow. The Bug looks georgeous :-) . Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

I am also experiencing this from this morning, tried on 4 browsers, got same bug.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is a duplicate. It is very similar to a contribution that was already accepted here.
Also Here
Welcome to Utopian community great post. But unfortunately, I have to reject.
The maintainers are working on a fix, yes this bug is quite annoying to me too :)
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72