Zappl Bugs On: Home page Post Views & Voting(%) Indicator

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

No doubt that Steemit is becoming bigger soon , I love the fact that Every developers out there are Bringing up new idea to help Steemit grow.

Zappl.com is a microbloging sites that looks so much like Twitter.com but uses Steemit database .
Zappl has played the rule to look so much like twiter so as so to bring more high quality authors that might prefer how twitter U.i looks than Steemit.
With this Zappl new look , Twitter lovers can always feel at home contributing to Steemit via Zappl.

Few hours back , I logged in with my Steemit account details to feel how Zappl is . No doubt it's nice. But I found some useful things that needs to be corrected on zappl

Bugs / Errors

  • Home page post views
  • Voting(%) indicator

Details

Home page post views:

On Steemit, posts from people you follow usually comes to the post feeds section of Steemit.
But on Zappl , I can't​ find any post from the people I follow .
Below are the screenshots from the two pages .


Steemit Post from the steemians I'm following.


my Zappl home page , shows no post from people I follow .


Voting (%) indicator.

GBWA-20171117133413.jpg


From settings on mobile view:, when I clicked on any of these security, configurations, permissions they aren't working , they redirects me to home page .

From system mode: the whole buttons worked but the voting % under configurations is malfunctioning.

The voting % modifier is meant to set how much of vote a user can cast while upvoting.
The default settings on the voting page is 50%.
So i decided to set it to 100% ,and refreshed the page , the voting number was still 100% but the indicator went back to 50%
GBWA-20171117130745.jpg

Device & Browser used :

Android 5.0 lollipop & Firefox Beta , chrome on Android.

Conclusion

I'm calling on Zappl programmers to work on the pointed errors thanks.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Feed isnt going to show any content if you don't have anyone that you follow posting on zappl. Zappl filters any content no made on zappl so if the people you are following arent posting on zappl well they won't show on your feed.

The other feeds' don't load because very few people are posting on zappl currently.

search the keyword zappl in the search bar most posts default to zappl tag.

this post is truly informative @rufans, I've been using #zappl these days but i am still on the process of learning and observing and yes i too notice some bugs.

Zappl is really a great platform for microblogging for those people who dont have much time to post longer content, it makes us productive daily lol :D

i wish they can fix some bugss soon :)

Oh year ,.I'm happy you found my post informative 👍🙇 thanks for reading.

Very nice ..well observed 👍

Oh yea thank you .. I'm a Beta tester on some platforms so I love observing stuffs😂

Mmmmh planned worked

Time to get the app for my phone. Thanks for the info.
AZSphone.jpg
zappy-day.jpg

You tried the website?

zappl.com is all I have used so far. Little by little things are improving.
I can vote and re-zap but not comment or see the replies, so use steemit for that.
I'll get my phone online someday soon and try that app.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 14% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Did you know?

  • I am going to become the first Steem Community-Driven Witness. Follow me to know when!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Awesome !!!

Hmmm... - maybe they are occupied with another project that doesn't need that much coding?!? 😉😊

Hmmmm , I don't know why they should dump such an awesome project 😊
Well, that's why we are here to help them with ideas if they need .😋😊

Zappl is actively debugging the site daily.

That's great and nice to know! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79