Utopian Unapproved Posts Private Tab Would Be Appreciated

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

No doubt that we the utopians are extremely happy with the idea behind @elear 's utopian project . I so much love the fact that the platform welcomes all kinds of contributions .
I must say utopian's support is 💯 active 👍. You can contact them on discord and get a response from any of their brilliant moderators real quick!!! Okay enough of the talks😊.


I'm making this post so as to request/suggest for an additional tab on utopian users profile. The tab I'm requesting for should be titled Unapproved Posts.
Utopain has rules and steps on how they work. When a user publishes a post on utopian, the user's post needs to be reviewed by the brilliant moderators (the one's I talked about up there ☝😂) , before it gets approved and then can be visible on utopain.
My point is , after a user has published a post for review, the user can't find the post on his/her utopian profile .


Few hours back , I submitted a post for review, then the moderator requested I should make some changes on the post via utopian page , but I searched, looked for how to locate my published post on utopian page so I can make the changes ,but I didn't see any way. I had to explain to the moderator , then he told me to change the http://steemit.com in my post url to http://utopian.io. And boom!!!💥 It took worked, it redirected me to my post on utopian page .


My request is for utopians to have Unapproved post(x) tab on their utopain profile. That should be visible to the account owner Only. check the image below.

That's exactly how I want the tab to be added .
@marshalllife made a brilliant​ comment

If utopian should have unapproved post, an utopian may see an unapproved post that hasn't yet been reviewed by the moderators and can pick up The post and re edit it and post, his /her may be reviewed first leaving yours the mother post unapproved and not rewarded for your contributions.

That's the reason why it's preferred to be a private tab

The X in Unapproved post(x) should represent the number of Unapproved post the users has published .

It'd be appreciated if we have it on our profile so as to make changes if there be any needs.


That's all for now 🙇😊 . Thank you all for reasoning my idea 😀.I would love to know how you think about it via the comment box 👍.


It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution. We cannot approve this. However, we will approve once you have made the following changes

  • Change repository to "utopian.io/utopian.io"

  • You can contact us on Discord
    [utopian-moderator]

    Thank you , now I have to go thru the long way to make a change to this post 😀 that's why I wrote this post tho .

    See bro it is wrong to put the unapproved tab, i also wanted to suggest this idea to utopian earlier on,, but a thought whispered to me about something,

    If utopian should have unapproved post, an utopian may see an unapproved post that hasn't yet been reviewed by the moderators and can pick up The post and re edit it and post, his /her may be reviewed first leaving yours the mother post unapproved and not rewarded for your contributions,

    So u see its a bad idea,
    Looking on the brighter side its also great if it can be added only for the profile owner to see,

    Its also a great feature, but a pro we always know how to navigate to find lost things

    Yes I understand, it should be made as a private tab . That's true .thanks .

    So now you understand, but all the same bruv its a great features to add on the platform

    Thanks for your contribution. It has been approved.


    You can contact us on Discord
    [utopian-moderator]

    Congratulations @rufans! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

    Award for the number of comments received

    Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
    For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

    If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

    By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

    Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 2% Power!

    Achievements

    • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
    • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

    Suggestions

    • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
    • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is now primarily based on that, humans rule. Good luck!
    • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is also based on how competitive the category used is.

    Community-Driven Witness!

    I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Vote for my Witness. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

    Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 16.54.19.png

    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.26
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 64359.90
    ETH 3105.50
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.87