Unfollower Notification Not Showing On Steemd & Makerwannabe

in #utopian-io7 years ago

After I read an article by @libertyteeth , where he made a post of how he lost 14 Steemit followers over night.
While reading what he posted, I learnt to open new tabs every time I need to open a link so as to compare my Steemit header/ any other thing .
So this morning I made a new tab while trying to open the Replies on my profile. and noticed I have lost a follower.

My initial followers

My total followers before the user unfollowed me = 185


My current followers

Here is a screenshot after I opened the Replies link. I lost a follower. Total followers left = 184


I quickly made use of the tools @libertyteeth used from the article he posted.

makerwannabe.com


https://steem.makerwannabe.com/@rufans/followers/1 after using this tool , I didn't see any place that says I was unfollowed on the 2017/11/15 . I was surprised to see that I was followed. But didn't appear on my account.


Steemd.com


https://steemd.com/@rufans
Steemd didn't show that the user that unfollowed me too.


Esteem app


Esteem app was the only place I got to know the user that unfollowed me .


Device & Browser Used For The Whole Research

Firefox Beta & chrome browser on Android 5.0 lolipop



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hi, Your contribution can't be approved. See the Utopian rules.

There is no bug.
1 - Check makerwannabe again.
2 - steemd.com hasn't this feature, so isn't a bug.
3 - You can also check steem.rocks

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Okay thanks I just checked markwannabe , it just appeared . It's not instant

Right. No problem.

I would still love to chat about some stuffs on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72