Theme Switch Option For Newscatchr

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Digital reading is what almost everyone Does. Especially checking for news update from thier favourite news websites.
So I came across an Android application that makes it easy for it's users by embedding different news websites to it's News tab. The app is NEWSCATCHR
Examples of embedded News websites:
image


Checking updates from the app has been really easy , I'm making it my favourite news app immediately after the development team include option to switch from day mode to night mode .
That's the only option I have noticed missing​ from newscatchr. I will go ahead to explain how the feature should look like.

Feature Request

The current user interface of Newscatchr​ is only suitable to be used during the day and not cool to be used during night.
The reason why is, Night mode feature is missing.
Night mode feature helps to read comfortably during night. It reduces the bright light being emitted from the screen to the user's face .
After night mode feature is added, then every user would be able to switch from night / day mode anytime
Here's the current​ newscatchr settings interface

image


SIMILAR SUGGESTION

I have lots off application with night mode option.
Here's a screenshot taken from one of the apps displaying theme button mode button from settings.
Theme is button from the settings with two options

  • Light/day mode
  • Dark/night mode
    image

ADVANTAGES OF THEME SWITCH OPTION

  • Users would be able to adjust contrast

  • Ability to read at anytime of the day

I'm making it my fav app once the requested option comes with next update

It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45