Steps Taken To Access Media Files On Kodi

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Accessing media files on some Android softwares that doesn't support the Android inbuilt media viewer is really a tough task to do.
Some of this Android softwares makes use of terminal emulator / folder viewing method to access the files.
A very good example of these type of software/ application is Kodi

Kodi is a Media player .Its on different platforms
image


Enough of the talks , if you wanna know about Kodi, head to their website www.kodi.tv.


In this Tutorial I will be using an Android phone with Kodi installed on it.

How to Access Media files with Kodi.

Let's see how to locate Media files via folder format. But before then , we have to know where the files​ we are trying to access are located on our phone.
My musics , pictures and videos are stored in Download folder on my Android phone.
image


This simply means I'm gonna access Download folder with Kodi to view those media files in that folder.

Steps

  1. Download Kodi

  2. install and then open it .

image


  1. There'll be options at the left hand side , to pick if you wanna access pictures , videos , music etc.
    But I picked to open pictures

image


  1. click on ** Add pictures**. This page will lead to where we'll browse the download folder.

image


  1. this interface show ** Browse** the browse simply means we are ready to go locate the download where the files are stored. So let's click on Browse
    image

  1. this page has lots of options like external storage which simply means my Android Rom .
  • NOTE I don't have Sdcard on my device.
    Had it been I have one , there will be option to select Sdcard
    But since I don't have any , and my Media files are on the Download folder in Android Rom .
    So I have to click on External storage

image


  1. I have finally seen my Download folder where my files are stored. so i clicked on it.
    image

  1. this stage is tricky , as you can see, we've gotten to the download folder where the files we tryna locate are stored , but we can't find any of our files , and we don't wanna click another folder . Simply click on OK

image


  1. click on Ok

image


  1. Here are the pictures

image


How to Locate Videos

We can also locate videos following the steps above. The steps different aren't much .
Let's see how to locate videos .

  1. click on videos from the options at the left hand side
    image

  1. click on files

image


  1. click on add videos
    image

then Repeat step 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 from the Previous steps.

10). Now you can see the list of your videos. Click on anyone to watch.
image


Gif method

I have created gif of how to locate video file with Kodi.

videotogif_2017.12.12_17.19.51.gif

That's all guys , I believe I detailed things well. thank you for reading.

It's @Rufans the Observer 👀</cenKau r>



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks bro ✅

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70