Red Colored Text Needs To Be Changed For Easy Readability.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Placing different color together is not really an easy task to perform . It's possible a combined color looks good in a moment and looks not really good the next minute. Especially when we all have different fav colours.

Colour combination is not only done physically​ but also digital. I'm not talking about Painting Digitally.
Different colours can be brought together in form of texts. Yea!!!.
Texts colours might look good for me , bad for you and vise versa.

I stumbled on an Android application that helps to block ads. Which I'm yet to use. So I can't say if it's working or not. I have only decided to make a suggestion to change the text colour from the help page.
I got it from play store and then installed it .
While trying to run it , it popped up a page requesting to install an additional application to fully run.
Here's a screenshot from the popped page.
image


I found it really had it ready the red texts from the above screenshot.
I believe the reason I can't read it is because the background color is too black. Over solid. Or maybe the red color is too deep/ dark read.

As you can see from the above image , the white text colour can easily be read even tho the White colour text was placed on the same dark background but it's​ pretty visible.
So i suggest the deep red should be changed to a lighter red color if only the red color should be maintained. if not , I suggest they you change it other lighter looking colours.

To prove that dark colors aren't visible on a dark background , or lighter colors are more preferred on a Dark background, I have attached a Black background picture with different colours places it.
image
Google image


As you can see the deep colours at the bottom aren't visible enough .it difficult to read compared to the lighter ones.
So I hereby suggest the red colour from this page should be changed to a lighter color for easy visibility.

It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Yes really an artist knows how difficult it is

nice post. thanks for the additional knowledge @rufans

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

knowing how to combine colours is really important. Thats one way to know a good Ui designer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65