Red Colored Text And It's Size Needs To Be Modified For Sort Simulation

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

So I had extra time to check out how Sort Algorithm works. Which was why I downloaded Sort Simulation app from Google play store. It shows how sorting is done step by step with different methods. It also comfortable using the app both day and night due to its Theme feature. Where users can select either to operate it in day/night mode.

Everything looks good in day mode , but bad in night mode.
I would love to suggest a text size & colour change for the app in it's night mode.


My Suggestion

After I switched to night mode , I found it had to read the sorting details from my Android phone.
It all because the whole sorting details where written in deep red on a black background which I think it's not the best option.

Comparing Night Mode To Day Mode

This is how it looks after I switched to night mode
image

As you can see , it's really difficult to tell what's written there. All because of the text colour and also the text size.


This is how it looks after I switched to day mode
image


The only thing that needs to be changed from the above image, is the Text size.

I suggest the deep red text should be changed to a lighter red or to any other lighter colour​.
The text size should be a bit bold. For easy visibility.


Here's a text colour & Size text. Where's it's should what type of colour should be placed on a solid black background.

image
Google image


The image above proved it all that lighter colors are better for dark background.

Advantages

  • Users would be able to read everything sorting details clearly after the two suggestions mentioned​ above is worked on.

It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

This suggestion would really help readership.

That's what every app user needs

upvote and followed you also.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Congratulations @rufans! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94