Promoting SteepShot [Open source project ] On Twitter -[1]

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

So, finally I joined​ the multitude of steemians contributing to open source projects. I decided to promote SteepShot on Twitter.

image
Google image


What Is SteepShot ?

Steepshot is an open source based on Steem blockchain for lifetime and moment sharing.
SteepShot is suitable for those who doesn't do much of texting. Like they say:

A picture worth a thousand words

SteepShot looks so much like Instagram, But you get paid in steem and Steem dollars for sharing your awesome moment with other users on Steem blockchain.

Twitter Account Used

I made use of my Twitter account Realrufans

Here's a dashboard screenshot showing that I'm logged in to the account and I have my utopian url link as my website url. The account has 4,800+ followers.
IMG_20180111_185038_262.jpg


Promoting SteepShot Via Twitter

I started the promotion on the 5th of January 2018. That's 6 days ago. This simply means the analysis I'm about to show was the result gotten for 6days.
In this promotion , I made use of both images from SteepShot to posts and it's url and then I made little explanation of what SteepShot is and how it looks like
IMG_20180111_185333_040.jpg


I tried to let the followers and any other twitter user that would see my promotion know SteepShot looks like Instagram and they can get paid for their activities.

Promotion Result

Image

IMG_20180111_185544_074.jpg


GIF

ezgif-3-8a742837f2.gif

I also received 6 different replies from users , appreciating me for promoting helpful content.
Screenshot_2018-01-11-18-59-26.png

Here's the promotion link

I am very excited with the result I got from my very first promotion, And I promise to continue to contribute to open source project. Thank you .



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
there is a new set of rules try to read it carefully @rufans for your future contributions.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @thegoldenphoenix, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Nice one Boss, keep the good work going.

You are doing a great job! I am happy that I found SteepShot, one more way to express myself :)

Thank you 💪

A good innovation. I will resteem the post to reach others too.

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Sir rufans, well done boss

Lovely post!

brother Solomon here I come
follow nd upvote me @yesiruolaide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77