Multiple Selecting Feature For SmsDroid

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I have been testing lots of mobile Android apps lately. So yesterday I came across SmsDroid developed by Felix Bechstein.
SmsDroid is a messaging app that receives sms messages from mobile number and sends/receive messages with any other mobile apps.
It's Simply a messenger. And it looks very similar to my stock messaging app.

IMG_20171222_121616_113.jpg


After installation, I made it my default messaging app. Which gave me access to send & receive SMS after I granted​ it access.
While using it , I got to know I have received lots of unwanted messages which I would want to delete . I tried multi selecting the messages so as to delete them which wasn't possible.
Messages can't be selected with SmsDroid.
With that feature missing, I had to uninstall it.
I'm only gonna come back for SmsDroid after the feature is enabled.

Suggestion

As previously said , there are no way to Multi Select messages on SmsDroid​
The only similar feature it has is to delete while messages. Which deletes all my messages if selected.


Screenshot_2017-12-22-12-18-56.png


I tried press holding on a message to select it , but it didn't select, instead it popped up these options.

IMG_20171222_122159_206.jpg

If delete Thread is selected it still pops a warning message.

IMG_20171222_122151_519.jpg
I'm calling on the dev team to enable multi selecting feature.
After enabled, users can:

  • multi select
  • Delete all
  • Read all
  • Mark all as unread

Similar Feature

My stock messaging app has the feature. I can multi select to delete messages.
Check the screenshot below.
IMG_20171222_122103_817.jpg
IMG_20171222_122128_044.jpg
IMG_20171222_122119_948.jpg

Advantages

Users would be able to delete unwanted messages all at once

It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78