Textures v1.1

in #utopian-io7 years ago

image.png

It feels like a couple areas in my life are starting to look darker than they did. Getting this version of texture to do what Jen Stark has done (see previous 1.0 posts) will really help me get my mind on something positive. I spent a couple mornings and an hour today trying to use an array to store an initial value then slowly modify the array so I could have flexibility over the organic growth of the array. Every attempt I've done has either not worked or been lackluster. I decided to pull back and try again.

image.png

I am still hitting a wall. I guess I should experiment while I have something working.

image.png

image.png
_y_step = _ x_step = 5

image.png

At this point, I was just messing around because my brain gets weird after midnight.

The main approach is I use this code to get that last weird pattern.

image.png

When I see this, I want to see what changing the step does to the plot.

image.png
_x_step = 3

Well isn't that something. It looks like a cloth. Let me get some interesting colors going on.

image.png

image.png

OK. I will end here. Have a great night.


Girhub Link: https://github.com/hizzvizz/Textures/blob/1.0/texture.v1.1.html



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Even if you aren't getting what you expected the results are very interesting!:D I think you are getting closer :)

Hey @rubenalexander I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Keep it going buddy !
They are indeed nice and good textures !

Nice patterns have been formed

really nice one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78