Reporting a Bug in the Review Page - Utopian.iosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I want to report a bug that I see in the 'Review' page in the Utopian.io Platform.

For the last 2 weeks, I have been using the Utopian Platform a lot. Once in a while, I would come across a bug and usually I ignore it. But when I notice the bug keeps coming up again and again, I thought it would be appropriate to report the bug today since I have just contributed 2 posts onto the Utopian Platform.

This will help the Utopian team see the experience we have from our side.

This is in the Review Page after I contributed my 2 posts today:

Utopian2.jpg

I want to bring to your attention to the inconsistencies of the timing of the posts shown.

Please take a look at the following screen shot with the Markers -
Red Box and Red Arrows

Utopian2b.jpg

I made 2 posts contribution
-- the top one says - 2 hours (older post)
-- the bottom one says - 2 minutes (newer post)

If you look at the pattern in the 'arrows' shown,
-- the newer ones should be on top of the older ones
--46 min post
--49 min post
-- 52 min post
-- 59 min post


It seems that there is a bug where my posts are not put in the order as it should like the others with the newer contribution on top.

There is some inconsistency there.

I am not sure how this affects the reviewing process.

So I just want to report this bug so that the Utopian team is aware of this.


  1. Browser: Chrome
  2. Window: Window 10
  3. Internet Speed: Fast

Thank you,
Rosa


Thank you for reading this post!

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to make a detailed bug report. Many open source projects rely on engaged users like yourself!

Approved. Thanks @rosatravels.

[utopian-moderator]

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rosatravels from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hey @rosatravels I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 57% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Utopian has detected 1 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-A very informative contribution. Good job!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
-You have just unlocked 7 achievements. Yeah!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51