New Bug: Problem with the EditsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Contribution to the Utopian Platform - Reporting a New Bug that I experience today

Today, as I was trying to 'edit' my post from the Utopian platform, the 'edit' would not work. I clicked on the 'edit' a few times, but it will not take me to the page to 'edit' at all.

I want to report this bug to the Utopian team quickly so that they can get this fixed quickly, so that we can all contribute to Utopian platform efficiently.


Screen Shot of the Bug

In the following screen shot, I clicked on the 'Edit' feature. It will not take me to the edit page where I can edit my post.

I tried it a few times and it still failed. Pl.ease take a look.

20171110c.jpg


We are asked to provide every possible detail to reproduce the bug.

I was asked to go into my post to 'edit' to put in a link that I did not put in.

20171110e.jpg


The Edit Button Would not load to the edit page

So I went into the Utopian Platform to click on that "Edit" link that you see in the previous image.

It will not get me to the 'edit' page at all.


I went into Steemit Page to Edit

So I went to the Steemit Platform to edit so that I can put the 'link' in that the moderator asked me t put in.

This is what I did. Take a look at the screen shot.

20171110.jpg


The Edited page on Steemit platform has that added link in there.

The following screen shot shows that the link is added to the post.

20171110b.jpg


Then I went to check to see if the Edit is in my post in the Utopian Platform

Here is the screen shot in the Utopian platform after the 'edit' in Steemit platform.

20171110d.jpg

AS you can see, the 'edited new link' does not appear in the Post in the Utopian Platform.


1. Browser Used: Chrome

2. Windows: Windows 10

3. Internet: High Speed

Hopefully this 'new bug' in the Editing mode can get fixed. In this way, we can properly 'edit' what we need to edit from the Utopian platform.

Thank you for your attention,
Rosa



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Can you try again? I don't see it on Steemit. https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@rosatravels/translation-for-universal-media-server-or-chinese-traditional-100-translated

It is not in the post so this is not a bug.

image.png

This is so strange. I see the link on Steemit page.

Did you actually update the post? Can you give the link?

I do not see any changes made in the blockchain history.

Can you try at your end to 'edit' a post in the Utopian platform. I just went to try to 'edit' from the Utopian platform, it is still not going through. Thanks. I do want to put that link to get approved.

I have no issues with editing my posts on Utopian. The translation has been approved and I hid this one.

I still can't edit it from the Utopian Platform. The edit button still has that bug. What would be the problem causing it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36