Contribution to Steemit: Encountering this Bug in EditingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Contribution to Steemit Platform

In order to help the Steemit platform to become more efficient, I want to report this bug that I have been experiencing in the last while.

After Editing a Document, it says Broadcast Failed and Network

steemit9.jpg

The above message appears when I tried to Edit a post
-- a screen shows up for me to edit
-- I put in my editing
-- I then type in Update Post
-- then the above message appears saying that there is "Transaction Broadcast Error" and Network request failed.


But in fact, my Actual New EDIT did go through. I see it on my dashboard post. The bug is that when I look at this post, this post is still in the 'editing' mode. You can see it in the following screen shot.

steemit10.jpg

-- In the past, once edited, the above editing mode will disappear.
-- The transaction Error there is also gone.


Here is the procedure of my EDIT so that you can see what happened.

I wanted to EDIT the Title of this post:

steemit1_cr.jpg

Title: Contribution to Esteem: Problems Encounter with the Voting Tab

New Edit - Add more words to the title

In the New Edit, I wanted to add the following to the end of the end of the Title: Turning Back From Blue to Grey

steemit4.jpg

-- So I added those words at the end of the Title there highlighted in yellow

-- I then clicked "Update"

The following Screen pops up

steemit10.jpg

Checking my Actual Post on the Dashboard

Even though it says error there, but when I go to my post on my dashboard, the New Edit is there.

steemit12.jpg


What Needs Attention to Fix The Bug

-- The New Edit goes through
-- The New Edit appears on my dashboard posts
-- But the Editing page says 'Broadcasting Error' and refuses to get out of the editing mode page

steemit9.jpg

steemit9.jpg

In the past, the page is clear and there is not that editing mode page there.


Details of Browsers and Internet

Browsers: Chrome
Windows: Windows 10
Internet: High Speed


Hope this can help the Steemit platform to fix this bug.

Thank you for your attention,
Rosa


Thank you for reading this post. Always want to contribute value to this platform.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

This initiative to help improve Steemit is a great contribution in itself. Thank you for being so vigilant.

Your contribution can't be approved yet. See the Utopian rules. If the transaction did go through this is not a steem error but in condenser. Please change the repo.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks @jefpatat. Can you teach me how to change the repo to condenser? Thanks.

Looks like you still need help. Edit the post and enter steemit/condenser on the github respo ~

Thank you @lykkejay. Done. Can you see if it is ok now?

It looks good now, @rosatravels. It’s under post review and Steemit/condenser

你今天心情如何?cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 感谢你对cn区作出成长的贡献。 @cnbuddy 还只是个新生儿,还有很多要学习。很开心我的成长道路上,有您相伴。我的主页会定期总结cn区活动动态,欢迎围观如果我打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Approved on Utopian. Thanks.

[utopian-moderator]

Thanks @elear. Appreciate your time.

Good post!I think we all face this problem, but they should solve it shortly.

Hey @rosatravels I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 48% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Utopian has detected 1 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-A very informative contribution. Good job!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
-You have just unlocked 6 achievements. Yeah!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37