Contribution to Esteem Team: How Esteem Mobile App FreezessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

This post explains the bug in Esteem Mobile App in the Comment Section

I've been using this app in the last 3 months, ever since I came into Steemit. It is certainly a valuable tool for me to read posts, upvote posts, and make comments while I am away from the computer.

In this post, I want to share with you a 'bug' that I experienced in the last 3 months. So last night, when this problem occurred, I was able to screen print to share with you what actually happened and how the esteem mobile app freezes when using the "Comment" Feature.

Please note: This Comment Feature does not freeze all the time. A lot of times, the comments go through and it gives a message that it is successful. That's when I am very happy and can move on.

But once in a while it freezes causing problems that I had to restart my mobile phone.


1. Mobile Freezes after comment

Screenshot_20171101-024419.png

I noted the steps for you on the screen shot so that you can see the procedure and see where the bug is.

1. The following is a summary of what I did Replying a Comment:

  1. I clicked Reply to Comment
  2. I commented
  3. The preview shows up
  4. I then posted (Not exactly clear whether step 3 or step 4 come first)
  5. The mobile freezes


2. The app just freezes. And no matter where I tab and the 'return page' on the mobile app, it refuses to respond.

Screenshot_20171101-024427.png



**3. I then had to **restart my mobile.

Screenshot_20171101-024603.png


4. After restarting, I went back to my original post where I tried to reply & hit the comment again:

new.png



In the Reply to this person, the comment is not registered. This time it didn't register, but in previous times, when I go back to my computer to see the replies, it is there.

Screenshot_20171101-024947.png




From my experience in the past 3 months, I have encountered a lot of problems in this "Reply" commenting. It is unstable. I have to keep my fingers crossed that the reply will go through successfully.

When it goes through successfully, it is fine.

When it doesn't go through successfully, sometimes I hit the "post' again, and 2 replies go throughl

Sometimes it freezes the app and I have to restart the mobile phone.

Thank you for your attention,
Rosa


Thank you for reading this post! Trust that this is helpful to the Esteem team.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Hey @rosatravels I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 80% Power!

Achievements

-I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-A very informative contribution. Good job!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
-You have just unlocked 6 achievements. Yeah!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Thank you @utopian-io. I am upvoting you to grow your power also. Share more love.

nice share buddy
i vote this post

your welcome hunny

Hello @rosatravels thanks for contributing again. Please remove the following from your post in order to be accepted.

  • I want to thank @good-karma and the Esteem Team for building such a great app for us Steemians to use on our phone and I want to report a bug.

  • Thank you for reading this post! If you like it please upvote, resteem, comment and follow me for more upcoming stories and sharing.

Project owners most of times are only interested in understanding the contribution contents. So we must remove any unnecessary text from there. Also sentences like "upvote, "resteem" "comment" only work in Steemit but we are also pushing to Github where they won't make much sense. Thanks for understanding

[utopian-moderator]

OK. Learning what is accepted and what is not.

@elear, Done and took out those sentences.

Thanks @rosatravels. Accepted

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39