You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemLogin - a new and easy way to sign in to Steem!

in #utopian-io5 years ago

You and I most likely come from very different philosophical perspectives @irelandscape, if you believe this …

”… at least Google is accountable to the security of their customers data.”

… as I do not. If the American government can’t hold Google accountable, I personally have no thought you or I or anyone else will … I personally want to be free of these “global giants,” e.g. Google, Facebook, etc., as much as I can manage. Which is a significant part of why I elected to invest in this new asset class and its “decentralized blockchains” in the first place.

That said, rest assured I am almost certainly in the minority in this view. Most of our fellow countrymen will likely not give any of this a second thought … For what it is worth, on that basis I have featured SteemLogin in the 👍 section of my monthly update …

Sort:  

I feel for those with small accounts that want access to the dApps this is a great solution. Not sure an account with a real upvote should risk their reputation of having their keys stored anywhere. But as the masses that will come will mainly be free accounts with very limited SP this is a great gateway to the crypto world IMO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65