I finished translating 575 words in Hour of Code Part 17

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I finished translating 575 words in Hour of Code Part 17

Another 575 words translated from English to Filipino language. It's not easy to translate because we need to be accurate in translating so we won't make different meaning from the original words/phrases/sentences. I can say that translating is also a delicate work to do, one mistake can make a different meaning. I'm thankful to the Creator of heaven & earth 'cause He help me gain more wisdom to make this translation better & better.

I now translated over 20% in en.yml:

Screenshot_2018-01-01-21-19-24-31.png

The topics i translated here is about puzzles and mazes that help students develop their logical and computational thinking. There is really an easy way to learn CS programming without even noticing, like by games that catches the interest of the most students. It's also true that you can program something even without computer -- just paper & markers.

Check some of these samples i translated:

Screenshot_2018-01-01-21-19-34-43.png
Screenshot_2018-01-01-21-19-40-04.png

Screenshot_2018-01-01-21-19-46-99.png

I personally experienced writing a code or programming using just paper and markers, as i remember we used to program a game called "tower of hanoi". It's a bit crazy because the result of every codes can't be executed yet , it's only in the paper and the output will be just in your mind. Thinking how every code you make will do the role to get the output as you want it to be. Logical and computational thinking skills is really needed here but it's a fun and challenging experience worth sharing..
I want to hear your experience too, just comment below and i'll be glad to read it.

This is my translation work in crowdin:
Hour of Code Crowdin Link
My Profile and Activity



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks again for approving my post

Hey @rodylina I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75