I finished translating 526 words in Hour of Code Part 18

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I finished translating 526 words in Hour of Code Part 18

Another 500+ words already translated from English to Filipino, and more parts are coming soon. This is the progress in my activity graph after i finished this part.

Screenshot_2018-01-02-14-58-44-46.png

The computer languages mentioned here are CSS, Python ,HTML and JavaScript. They wanted the students to create webpages, program a robot and to make fantastics drawing using apps. Students skills are being developed specially the skills in computational thinking.

These are some of the words i translated:
Screenshot_2018-01-02-14-58-57-51.png

Screenshot_2018-01-02-14-59-03-18.png
Screenshot_2018-01-02-14-59-11-19.png

As i observed this en.yml file is about creating apps and websites that helps the students learn CS easier and more fun! Learning to code is difficult but when you learn it with fun it become an amazing course. To those people who are really into programming won't find it boring because their passion is already there. Only beginners need this kind of fun to maintain their interest in CS.

Here's my link in crowdin, follow me for more updates of this work. I'll surelly follow back!
Hour of Code Crowdin link
My Profile and Activity



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

On your future contribution add the screenshot of the before and after of each files.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for the suggestion, i will take note of it

Hey @rodylina I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62926.06
ETH 2580.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78